Atiku vs Buhari: Who will rule Nigeria for the next four years?

Atiku Vs Buhari: Who will rule Nigeria for the next four years?

This is the biggest question that will be answered by Nigerians as they head to the polling booths on the 16th of February 2019.

However, of all the Numbers of Presidential candidates that will be contesting on Saturday, the duo of President Muhammadu Buhari and former Vice President Atiku Abubakar have more popularity than the remaining contestants.

President Muhammadu Buhari wants to contest for a second term in office under the All Progressive Congress APC.

While Alh. Atiku Abubakar, who is not also a new face in the Nigerian Political scene have served as a vice pres. for 8 years wants to also run for the highest post in the country under the Peoples Democratic Party PDP.

Other Presidential candidates who come close to gaining some ground are the Young Progressive Party YPP Presidential candidate, Prof. Kingsley Moghalu, who has the support of Prof. Wole Soyinka, and the Presidential candidate of the African Action Congress AAC, Omoyele Sowore.

Read More: CNN calls Buhari and Atiku old men, Nigerians react | See reactions

Another party that could have created a third force is the Social Democratic Party SDP owing to how far they have come but because of the internal issues in the party, the Party had gone ahead to endorse the candidate of the APC, Pres. Muhammadu Buhari.

Going by popularity and party set up, the main candidates in the 2019 Presidential election are Pres. Buhari and Alh. Atiku.

The duo are also from the Northern part of Nigeria, which is one of the places where the highest votes comes from and it would be the area where their popularity will be put to test the most.

However, the main determiners of who would rule Nigeria for another four years are Nigerians with the Permanent Voters Cards PVC.

INEC have stated that Nigerians without the PVC or with the Temporary Voters Card TVC will not be allowed to vote.

This is a call to Nigerians to move out en masse on Saturday to exercise their franchise and determine, who would rule the country for another four years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *