Bukola Saraki congratulates APC Governorship candidate in Kwara state and other reports

– Senate Pres. Bukola Saraki has congratulated the APC Governorship candidate in Kwara State, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq

Following the report that the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC in an announcement had declared the Governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress APC, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq the winner of the Governorship election in Kwara state, the Senate Pres., Bukola Saraki has reacted to the announcement.

The Senate Pres. in a new statement has gone ahead to congratulate Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq for his victory in the polls yesterday, 9th of March and also to those who emerged in the state assembly election.

He also took time to thank the People of Kwara especially the supporters of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP, who worked for the party in the just concluded election.

Bukola Saraki in his statement on Twitter wrote,

“I thank all Kwarans, particularly PDP supporters, who worked for the party in the just concluded elections. My congratulations go to Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq and all those who emerged at all levels. I wish them all the best.”

Read Also: ECOWAS urges political parties to respect the outcome of the 2019 Presidential polls

The Sen. President Bukola Saraki also lost a return bid to the National Assembly in the 2019 Presidential and National Assembly Election, which took place on the 23rd of Feb.

In another report, the Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party in Oyo State, Mr. Seyi Makinde is taking the lead.

According to the reports, the results from 32 out of the 33 local government areas in Oyo state announced so far by the collations officers showed that Mr. Seyi Makinde had 481,176 votes to defeat his closest contender, Adebayo Adelabu of the All Progressives Congress APC, who polled 339,801 votes.

The report made it known that result from the only remaining local government Area, Ibadan South-West, is what is being awaited for before the winner is announced.

So far out of the 32 Local Government Areas, whose result has been declared, the PDP won in 27 while APC won in 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *