Latest News on ATBU Admission And School Fees

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi is one of the older universities in Nigeria. The school was established in the year 1980 and previously known as the Federal University of Technology, Bauchi. In 1984, the institution was combined with the prestigious Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and renamed Abubakar Tafawa Balewa College, Ahmadu Bello University (ATBC-ABU). However, the government decided to separate it and make it an autonomous university so that by 1988, it was demerged and then renamed again Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University. It is now popularly referred to as ATBU and has over 15,000 students in its undergraduates and post graduate programmes

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, ATBU Courses

Abubakar tafawa Balewa University boasts of numerous exciting courses available across six (6) distinct faculties. So prospective students can choose any of the disciplines offered from the list below;

Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (FAAT):

Agricultural economics and extension             Animal Production

Crop Production

Then you have Faculty of Engineering and Engineering Technology (FEET)

Chemical Engineering                               Agriculture and Bio resource engineering

Civil Engineering                                         Automobile Engineering

Petroleum Engineering                             Computer and Communication

Electrical and Electronics Eng.                Mechatronics and System Engineering

Mechanical and Production engineering

Faculty of Environmental Technology (FET)

Architecture                        Environmental Management Technology

Building                                 Estate Management and Valuation

Quantity Survey                 Industrial Design

Survey and Geo Informatics

Faculty of Management Sciences (FMS)

Accounting                                       Banking and Finance Technology

General Studies                              Management and Information Technology

Business Management                  Technopreneurship

Faculty of Science (FAS)

Biochemistry                       Biological Sciences

Chemistry                             Computer Science

Ecology                                 Mathematical Sciences

Geology                                Microbiology

Faculty of Education Technology (FET)

Education Science              Education foundation

College of Basic Medical Sciences

Basic Medical Science

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Portal

Existing and prospective students are advised to visit the school official website at to learn more about the institution

ATBU Admission

Usually, candidates seeking admission to ATBU must meet certain minimum requirements including five credits at O’level as well as a minimum cut off mark of 190. You can click here for more information on ATBU admission requirements as well as latest news on ATBU.

ATBU School Fees

Usually, the school fees for students newly admitted into ATBU is over N22, 000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *