#Nigeria Decides – Akin Alabi Wins House Of Reps Seat In Oyo State

Akin Alabi, owner of NairaBet, Nigeria’s first ever sports betting firm has emerged victorious at the polls in the House of Representatives elections held on Saturday, 23 February, 2019.

The NairaBet boss will be representing at the Egbeda/Ona Ara Federal Constituency at the House of Assembly on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Akin Alabi who was pleased and excited about the news was quick to share the news of his victory as he thanked those who believed and supported him in his race for the seat. He also made it a point to thank his party, APC for pushing him forward.

In his words: “Thank you Egbeda/Ona Ara Federal Constituency for believing in me. Thank you to my great party, APC, for giving me the platform. Thank you to everyone that wished me well and those that didn’t. Abuja Loading. #AtikuMeansBusiness”

SEE ALSO: Omotola-Jalade Ekeinde Stunning Looks At The Oscars 2019 Awards

In a world dominated by relatively aged people taking up posts in top political positions, a number of young Nigerians have stood up to the challenge.

While some have tried achieving their dreams on the platform of the ruling parties, some others have attempted so on the shoulders of lesser known parties.

After all said and done, 35-yr-old candidate of the SDP in Ondo State, Tajudeen Adeyemi Adefisoye has emerged victorious in the race for Ifedore/Idanre Federal Constituency Seat at the National Assembly after piping closest rival and candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Kayode Akinmade to the seat. Important to mention that Akinmade was a commissioner under the government of Olusegun Mimiko.

Meanwhile iDONSABI.com also reported that owner of Quilox night club, Shina Peller contesting on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) had won a seat at the House of Assembly and would be representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa and Kajola constituencies of Oyo State at Federal level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *