Nine Imo Lawmakers Defects to APC

Nine members of the Imo state House of Assembly have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) after the Deputy Speaker of the House, Okey Onyekanma, resigned from his position.

iDONSABI also gathered that more lawmakers are prepared to move to APC, soonest.

It all started around 3:30 pm when the Speaker of the House, read the letters of the decampees at the floor of the House.

The speaker also announced the screening of the Attorney General of Imo State, Cyprian Akaolisa, as appointed by the governor, Hope Uzodinma.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *