Omotola And Genevieve Starr As Nominees At The Silverbird Man Of The Year Awards 2018

The Silverbird Man of the Year Awards 2018 will be held at the Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island Lagos with the official presentation ceremony broadcasted to a global audience via Silverbird satellites.

Last year, Dr. Ola Oyekunrin Brown, CEO of Fly Doctors Nigeria became the youngest person to win the award and the only woman in the last ten years.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominees include Bisi Olatilo, Genevieve Nnaji, Omotola Ekeinde and Dr. Joe Okei-Odumakin with Biso Olatilo the winner of the category.

Extraordinary Achievement Award

The nominees are the Governor of Bayelsa State, Henry Seriake Dickson; Sir Kessington Adebutu popularly known as Baba Ijebu and Afam Mallinson Ukatu.

Post Humous Award

Alex Ekwueme, Abel Ubeku and Maitama Sule all of blessed memory will be awarded the Post Humous award.

Heroes Award

The nominees are The Nigerian Army, Achi Daniel, Francis Emepuaku and DCP Abba Kyari. The award goes to men of the Nigerian Army for their fight against insurgency in North-Eastern Nigeria.

Abba Kyari was nominated for his heroics in bursting criminals; Halogen security guards Achi Daniel and Francis Emepaku for returning a lost bag containing a huge sum of money in American dollars and other documents to airline passengers.

Extraordinary Personality and Achievement Award

This Governor of Borno State, Kashima Shettima will receive the first installment of this award at the Silverbird Man of the Year Awards.

Recall that Dr. Joe Odumakin was also nominated for the awards last year.

Other past winners of the Silverbird Man of the Year Awards include Billonaire business man, Aliko Dangote; Former governor of Lagos State, Babatunde Raji Fashola; Former NAFDAC Director General, Dora Akunyili; Former Governor of Akwa-Ibom State, Godswill Akpabio; former Governor of Edo Sate, Adams Oshiomole; Former NAFDAC General, Dora Akunyili; Willie Obiano, Peter Obi, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai and Globacom Managing Director, Dr. Mike Adenuga.

Others include former NAFDAC Chairman, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *