Osinbajo swears in two ministers

Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, the acting President, has sworn-in Prof. Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Alhaji Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State as ministers of the Federal Republic.

Alhaji Hassan from Gombe State and a former Registrar, Association of Surveyors is replacing Hajia Amina Mohammed that was in the Environment Ministry but was appointed as the Deputy Secretary General of the United Nations.

The Acting President who charged the two ministers to key into the change agenda of the government said that their portfolios will soon be assigned to them.

Prof. Ocheni who is a professional accountant and member of Association of National Accountants of Nigeria, ANAN is occupying the slot of Kogi State which became vacant after the death of James Ocholi who until his death was the Minister of State for Labour and Employment.

Traditionally, after the swearing in of new ministers there is always minor cabinet reshuffle.

More details will be released shortly…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *