Shina Peller Wins Iseyin And Kajola Federal Constituency Seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) have now declared Mr. Oluwashinaayomi Peller aka Shina Peller as winner of the Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa and Kajola Federal Constituency in Oyo State this day, the 24th of February, 2018.

The returning officer, Prof. Adeniyi Olatunbosun declared the result of the polls with results showing that Peller gathered a total of 44,088 votes to grab the win and beat his main rival, the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Najeemdeen Oyedeji who polled in second with 31,336.

The African Democratic Congress (ADC) candidate and lawmaker at Federal level, Olasupo Abiodun, who was elected in 2015 on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled in third with 12,309 votes in what was indeed a fierce contest.

According to a report by the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), there were wild jubilations, partying and merrying when Shina Peller was declared winner of the elections.

SEE ALSO: Tiwa Savage Reveals She Cancelled Trip Twice Because Of Banky W

Shina Abiola Peller is the owner of Club Quilox and would emerge as one of a short list of young people and newbies who contested for seats in the House with others such as Nigerian singer, Banky W and Nairabet owner, Akin Alabi yet to be declared winners.

Davido has taken to his verified Twitter handle to congratulate Shinna Peller on his victory at the poll.

The IF crooner wrote: “Congrats Hon. elect Shina Peller”

Recall that reported that Shina Peller’s convoy was attacked with his mother and daughter nearly wounded.

The socialite accused his rivals of intimidation and stressed that the use of political violence was never the right thing to do and implored parties and their party thugs to steer clear of using violence as a political tool.

He then added that he was into politics to foster peace, unity and peaceful coexistence between members of his constituency given that disunity plays a huge part in underdevelopment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *