APC chieftain kicks over Tinubu, Osinbajo statement about South West producing the Next President in 2023

– APC chieftain, Ralph Okeke kicked against the statement made by Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Yemi Osinbanjo about the South West producing the next President

– Ralph Okeke stated that it was the turn of the South East and that Tinubu and Osinbanjo were only making political wishes

A member of the All Progressive Congress APC Board of Trustees BOT, Chief Raph Okeke in a new statement has made it known that the South Eastern part of Nigeria will be the one to produce the Next President in 2023.

He made this declaration after Vice Pres. Yemi Osinbajo and Bola Ahmed Tinubu had reportedly stated that the South West would be one to produce the next president.

Ralph Okeke while speaking in Onitsha on Saturday disclosed that the statement credited to Tinubu and VP Osinbajo were political wishes.

He said that every Nigerian including President Muhammadu Buhari know it is the turn of the Igbos to produce the next president.

The APC chieftain said: “The desire to have the presidency is the earnest wish of every zone in the federation. However, that does not imply that the APC as a party does not know the right thing.

Learn More: Prof Jerry Gana – ‘only some renegade members of the SDP endorsed Pres. Buhari’

“The statements credited to Tinubu and vice president were political wishes and strategy and they have the rights to that.

“As a matter of fact, they were being good leaders fighting for their people the Yoruba race and bringing them together under the APC.

Okeke, however, disclosed that all that mattered now is about winning the re-election of Pres. Muhammadu Buhari for second term.

All we need to do is to put our house in order and vote for the re-election of president Buhari come February 16, and nobody would have the moral ground to raise any contrary argument.

“Power is not given on a platter; you must show capacity by fighting for and winning it.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *