Top Three Popular Senators on Social Media that didn’t make it to the 9th Assembly

– The 8th National Assembly will be winding up Today with a valedictory speech from the Outgoing members of the Assembly

– This means 309 of the 469 members which comprise of the 8th National Assembly will not return to the 9th Assembly which is expected to take place next week Tuesday

According to the confirmed report, the 8th Assembly will be winded up today as the outgoing members are expected to give their valedictory speech.

Also, the report had made it known that the National Assembly which comprises a total of 469 members (Senate and House of Representatives) will only see 160 members return to the 9th Assembly while 309 members will not be returning.

Well, we at iDonsabi decided to come up with a list of Top three popular Senators on Social Media, Twitter to be specific who wouldn’t be returning to the 9th National Assembly and they include,

1. Bukola Saraki (PDP)

The former Governor of Kwara State and Senate President of the 8th Assembly will not be returning to the Assembly after he lost a return bid during the 2019 General Election in Kwara State.

Saraki happens to be a good user of Twitter and many a time use his handle to let the public know what is happening during plenary sessions.

See Also: Buhari Will Resolve Issues of Insecurity – IBB

2. Shehu Sanni (PRP)

The Kaduna State Senator will not be returning to the Senate in the 9th Assembly.

Sen. Sanni is known for being vocal both in the Senate and online. He at times tries to pass his message with jokes or using pidgin, both bills were never passed.

3. Ben Murray Bruce (PDP)


The Bayelsa State Senator cum owner of Silverbird TV is well known for his ‘Common Sense Initiative’ and he is a good user of Social Media where he had tried to speak on Electric car bill and Right of return bill.

Some of the popular senators who will not be part of the 9th National Assembly, include former Senate President, David Mark having spent 5 terms in the Assembly.

Other are Godswill Akpabio, Musa Rabiu Kwankwaso, Bukar Abba Ibrahim, Shaaba Lafiagi, Jonah Jang, Joshua Dariye, George Akume, and Ahmed Yarima, all of whom are former Governors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *